Ysgol Aberconwy's Virtual Learning EnvironmentLike Ysgol Aberconwy on FacebookFollow Ysgol Aberconwy on Twitter      

The Governing Body

Parent Governor Vacancy.

Members of the Governing Body in Ysgol Aberconwy:

Governor Category Name  
Chair: Cllr Terry James
Vice Chair: Ms Collette Ryan
LEA Representatives: Cllr Terry James
Cllr Samantha Cotton
Cllr Emma Leighton-Jones
Mrs Brenda Bignold


Parents Governors:

Ms Collette Ryan
Mr Mike Barber
Mr Peter Hughes
Ms Keren Bond
Mr Mike Royle

Headteacher: Mr Ian Gerrard
Teacher Governors: Mr Richard Burrows
Ms Janette Hughes
Staff Representative: Mrs Jessica Meredydd  
Community Members:

Mrs Pat Hart
Mrs Helen Roberts
Mr Martyn Pennington

Associate Pupils: Ben Payne [Head Boy]
Isabelle Williams [Head Girl]
Non-Voting Advisors Mrs Ann Bradshaw [Assistant Head]
Mr David Young [Assistant Head]
Mr Kuljit Bratch [Business Manager]
Clerk to Governors Miss Lynn Jones

Governors can be contacted through This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it., Clerk to the Governors.

Composition of the Governing Body

  • The Headteacher
  • Two members of the teaching staff
  • One member of staff
  • Six parents
  • Four representative from the Local Area Authority
  • Five community members
  • Two pupils

Dates for Meetings of Governors

Term Committee Date Time
Summer 2019 Personnel and Finance
Full Governors
11 Jun 2019
25 Jun 2019
Autumn 2019 Full Governor (Meeting to elect officials) 8 Oct 2019 5:00pm


Election of Governors

When there are vacancies on the Governing Body, details of the nomination and election process will be published in the Opportunities section of the website.


Annual report of the Governing Body

The Governors produce an annual report to parents, which can be found in the General Information section of the website.